Tropical BBQ Beef Shishkebabs 


It’s hot here, in case you didn’t know. It’s like 40 degrees in November hot and I do not want to cook in the house. The dishwasher makes our kitchen to hot to stand in summer, so there will be no using the oven while there is this heat wave.

So that brings me to why where here. Let me start at the beginning, we had some steak that had been frozen in a huge pack Mr S defrosted it for tea as I wasn’t getting back till after lunch. So now it’s defrosted it  needs to be eaten.

We had steak the first night but it was very tough and chewy so I needed to use it some other way. Hence shishkebabs, plus I got a whole tray of mangoes and wanted to try out some new flavour combos.  So became tropical bbq beef shishkebabs. So without making you wait any longer here is the reciepe:

Tropical BBQ Beef Shishkebabs

  • Servings: 4
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

300g of beef cut into squares

1 x mango

3/4 a can of pineapple

5 tablespoons bbqsauce

1/4 cup of sweet soy sauce

A few shakes of garlic steak seasoning (you can just use crushed garlic and salt and pepper if you prefer.

DIRECTIONS

1. Start by marinating your meat, I did this early in the afternoon. Put all your meat in a bowl and coat with bbq sauce, sweet soy sauce and garlic seasoning. Store in the fridge until ready to use.

2. Cut up mths mango into bite size pieces.

3. Get your skewers which ever you use (I use the disposable ones as I haven’t been able to find any reusable ones.) Begin to thread on your ingredients, I did meat, mango, meat, pineapple. Thread however you want.

4. Cook on the bbq, stove top or in the oven. Up to you, we used the BBQ cause of the heat. Also try not to over cook, I find if you cook them most of the way through and then let them rest. Enjoy.

Leave a comment